RAD 2022 Vermont Primary Day Wins


We are exhilarated that 48 of 55 RAD-endorsed candidates won their races in Vermont’s 2022 Primary Day elections! Vermont’s multiracial working class turned out to the polls, and it shows.

The slate of winners ranges from core RAD leaders and champions like Tanya Vyhovsky, to newer leaders stepping up for their communities, like teachers Kate McCann and Anne Watson.

As we work to make the State Legislature younger, more female, and more diverse, we are also thrilled that three RAD-endorsed candidates of color won contested primaries: Kesha Ram Hinsdale, Kevin “Coach” Christie, and Nader Hashim.

In our federal and statewide races, three of our endorsed candidates won their race: Peter Welch, Becca Balint, and David Zuckerman. Additionally, RAD leader Brenda Siegel will be on the November ballot for Governor!

Many congratulations to all of our 2022 RAD-endorsed Primary Day winners! To our candidates whose vote count fell short: we are deeply grateful for the time and energy you poured into your campaigns, and for your ongoing leadership in this movement. 

Finally, thank you to all of RAD’s supporters who showed up for movement champions in the lead-up to the primaries and got out to vote! Here is the list of champions who won their races (both contested and uncontested) and will head to the general on November 8th:


Peter Welch, Website


Becca Balint, Website


Brenda Siegel, Website


David Zuckerman, Website


Tanya Vyhovsky (Chittenden Central) Website

Phil Baruth (Chittenden Central), Website

Irene Wrenner (Chittenden North), Website

Kesha Ram Hinsdale (Chittenden South East), Website

Pam McCarthy (Franklin County), Website

Anna Tadio (Rutland County), Website

Andrew Perchlik (Washington) Website

Anne Watson (Washington County), Website

Nader Hashim (Windham County), Website

Becca White (Windsor County), Website


Mari Cordes (Addison 4) Website

Jubilee McGill (Addison 5) Website

Mike Rice (Bennington-Rutland), Website

Chip Troiano (Caledonia 2)

Emilie Krasnow (Chittenden 9) Website

Tiff Bluemle (Chittenden 13) Website

Barbara Rachelson (Chittenden 14) Website

Brian Cina (Chittenden 15)

Troy Headrick (Chittenden 15), Website

Kate Logan (Chittenden 16), Website

Emma Mulvaney Stanak (Chittenden 17) Website

Taylor Small (Chittenden 21) Website

Daisy Berbeco (Chittenden 21), Website

Leonora Dodge (Chittenden 23), Website

Devon Thomas (Franklin 1), Website

Brenda Churchill (Franklin 6), Website

Lauren Dees Erickson (Franklin 8) Website

Saudia LaMont (Lamoille-Washington) Website

Scott Weathers (Lamoille 1) Website

Kelsey Root Winchester (Orange-Caledonia), Website

Monique Priestley (Orange 2), Website

Katherine Sims (Orleans 4), Website

Mary Howard (Rutland 6) ActBlue

Will Notte (Rutland 7) Website

Melissa Battah (Washington-Orange), Website

Kari Dolan (Washington 2) Website

Conor Casey (Washington 4), Website

Kate McCann (Washington 4), Website

Michelle Bos-Lun (Windham 3) Website

Elizabeth Burrows (Windsor 1)

Heather Surprenant (Windsor 4) Website

Tesha Buss (Windsor 5), Website

Coach Christie (Windsor 6) Website


Dave Silberman (Addison) Website