RAD 2022 Vermont Post-Primary Endorsements


We are excited to introduce our newest wave of 2022 Vermont endorsed candidates up and down the ballot!

These 10 post-Primary RAD-endorsed candidates join our previous slate of 48 movement champions who won their primary and will be on the ballot this November, bringing our total endorsed candidates for the general to 58.

With the mid-terms just under 6 weeks away in a critical election year, it’s time to go all in to build our bench of Vermont elected leaders who are grounded in our values, connected to our communities, and ready to advocate with courage for a future we all deserve. And with that, meet the candidates!


Mike Pieciak, State Treasurer
Doug Hoffer, State Auditor


Jessie Nakuma Palczewski, Franklin
Infinite Culcleasure, Chittenden Central


Peggy Stevens, Essex-Orleans
Cindy Weed, Franklin 7
Ken Fredette, Rutland 2
Peter Anthony, Washington 3
Jonathan Williams, Washington 3
Jim Masland, Windsor-Orange 2

These candidates completed questionnaires and interviews, before their endorsement was voted on by the Leadership Committee and ratified by the Board. We are thrilled to have them join a dynamic slate of champions who will fight alongside us for a multiracial democracy that works for all of us.

Let’s keep up the energy as November 8th approaches!

[divider style=”solid” padding_top=”10px” color=”#cccccc” thickness=”1″ padding_bottom=”10px”][/divider]

For your reference, here is the list of 48 candidates who we endorsed before the primaries and who are moving on to the general:


Peter Welch


Becca Balint


Brenda Siegel


David Zuckerman


Tanya Vyhovsky, Chittenden Central
Phil Baruth, Chittenden Central
Irene Wrenner, Chittenden North
Kesha Ram Hinsdale, Chittenden South East
Pam McCarthy, Franklin County
Anna Tadio, Rutland County
Andrew Perchlik, Washington
Anne Watson, Washington County
Nader Hashim, Windham County
Becca White, Windsor County


Mari Cordes, Addison 4
Jubilee McGill, Addison 5
Mike Rice, Bennington-Rutland
Chip Troiano, Caledonia 2
Emilie Krasnow, Chittenden 9
Tiff Bluemle, Chittenden 13
Barbara Rachelson, Chittenden 14
Brian Cina, Chittenden 15
Troy Headrick, Chittenden 15
Kate Logan, Chittenden 16
Emma Mulvaney Stanak, Chittenden 17
Taylor Small, Chittenden 21
Daisy Berbeco, Chittenden 21
Leonora Dodge, Chittenden 23
Devon Thomas, Franklin 1
Brenda Churchill, Franklin 6
Lauren Dees Erickson, Franklin 8
Saudia LaMont, Lamoille-Washington
Scott Weathers, Lamoille 1
Kelsey Root Winchester, Orange-Caledonia
Monique Priestley, Orange 2
Katherine Sims, Orleans 4
Mary Howard, Rutland 6
Will Notte, Rutland 7
Melissa Battah, Washington-Orange
Kari Dolan, Washington 2
Conor Casey, Washington 4
Kate McCann, Washington 4
Michelle Bos-Lun, Windham 3
Elizabeth Burrows, Windsor 1
Heather Surprenant, Windsor 4
Tesha Buss, Windsor 5
Coach Christie, Windsor 6


Dave Silberman, Addison