Meet Our 2021 Town Meeting Day Endorsed Candidates!


With Vermont’s Town Meeting Day less than two weeks away, we are excited to announce our full slate of 2021 RAD-endorsed candidates for local elected offices across the state!

In addition to our early-endorsed candidates, who are active RAD members, leaders, and champions of our principles and priorities, our membership voted to endorse 16 candidates based on their responses to a questionnaire outlining how their platforms align with racial, economic, and education justice, and more. This year’s endorsed candidates have all committed to joining RAD in our Vermont Renews vision for a jobs guarantee, zero-carbon economy, and inclusive and accountable government.

Without further ado, meet the candidates!



Barbara Wilson, School Board, Addison Central School District**
Esther Thomas, Middlebury Select Board


Tina Cook, Bennington Select Board**
Asher Edelson, School Board, Southwest Vermont Regional Technical School District**
Tom Haley, Bennington Select Board**


Kienan Christianson, Burlington City Council, North District**
Perri Freeman, Burlington City Council, Central District**
Jack Hanson, Burlington City Council, East District**
Max Tracy, Burlington Mayor**
Tracey Delphia, Essex Select Board
Dallas Wheatley, Winooski City Council


Brenda Churchill, Bakersfield Select Board**
Reier Erickson, School Board, Maple Run Unified School District**
Jennifer Williamson, School Board, Maple Run Unified School District

Grand Isle

Matthew LeFluer, Alburgh Select Board and School Board


Jo Sabel Courtney, Stowe Select Board**
Saudia LaMont, Morrisville School Board (not pictured)


Alexandra (Allie) Breyer, Brandon Select Board
Suzanne Kantorski, Danby Select Board
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman, Middletown Springs Select Board**
Maria French, School Board, Mill River Unified Union School District**
John McKenna, School Director, Mill River Unified Union School District**
Thomas Franco, Rutland City Board of Aldermen
Russell Glitman, Rutland City Board of Aldermen
Anna Tadio, Rutland City School Board
Samantha Green, School Board, Mill River Unified Union School District


Teddy Waszazak, Barre City Council, Ward 2**


Julia Dalphin, Hartford Select Board (not pictured)
Rachel S. Edens, Hartford Select Board
John Hall, Hartford Select Board (not pictured)
Ally Tufenkjian, Hartford Select Board


** indicates the candidate received an early endorsement. To qualify for early endorsement from RAD, candidates must meet at least one of the following criteria: 1.) a current and active member of RAD, 2.) previously endorsed by RAD for the same office; or 3.) worked closely with RAD and RAD’s vision while in office.


Our endorsement process is a core part of our Movement Politics work, through which we are training and supporting a new generation of leaders running for office and building political power at every level of government. We look forward to seeing many of these candidates win seats and bring the values and vision of this movement into their work as city councilors, select board members, school board members, and more!